By Paul neuhaus

KINGDOM COME

Novel

Jack Huggins wants to be a hard-boiled L.A. detective in the tradition of Philip Marlowe and Elvis Cole, but he’s got baggage.

A whole carousel of baggage.

Can Huggins track down a missing movie star in time to save his old mentor’s son? Can he bring down a nutty (yet murderous) Hollywood cult? Can he get out of his own way long enough to even make it through the day?

Find out in Paul Neuhaus’ Kingdom Come, the first in a series of detective novels starring the uber-neurotic Jack Huggins.

Meet the Author

Paul Neuhaus

Paul was born long, long ago in Cincinnati, Ohio. He had a normal childhood and did moderately well in school. In the year 2000, he moved to sunny Southern California where took a wife and produced twin offspring. 

Most Recent Books

Kumbaya, Space Hippie

The exciting climax of the Mythniks Saga. Pandora takes on her biggest challenge yet.

Die, Brony, Die

Book 2 in the saga of Pandora. Our heroine takes on a giant sea monster and the goddess of hissy fits.

Necrophiliac’s Honeymoon

Book 1 in Pandora’s saga. Our heroine takes on the world’s first rockstar as well as an ancient sorceress with a kink for poisons.

Messiah of Burbank

The climax of the Quinn Henaghan Chronicles. Quinn must save her family (and the world) from a demoness with a hatred for all magic-users.

{

I love this story, and it’s good to see someone putting a classical education to creative good use. It belies how clever the writing really is.

– Amazon Review

{

One of my favorite kindle reads! In the mold of Christopher Moore for sure. Definitely a must read for those into Greek mythology. Without a doubt the best preface ever written by man! Laughed pretty hard for a long time!

– Amazon Review

{

I absolutely loved this book. The plot twists were well placed throughout. I loved the colorful world the book enticed my mind to fabricate. A great read for anybody who likes a rather kick-butt down to earth heroine.

– Amazon Review